Cooking School

Learn tips, tricks from our great chefs.


Whether you're a competent cook or simply want a basic understanding of Asian ingredients and cooking methods, a hands-on Spirit House cooking class is a great way to meet new people, learn new skills and have an enjoyable day out which includes lunch/dinner and wine.

Online Cooking Classes available if you can't make it to Spirit House.



Find a class that you like and click the book now button — it's that easy.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 165 to 180
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for July
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Mon 22 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 23 Jul

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Wed 24 Jul

School Of Wok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 25 Jul

Spice Island Tour

WOW! $20 discount for you - was $180 now $160

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

5 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 26 Jul

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Spirit House Winter Warmers

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

5 seats left

Sat 27 Jul

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

2 seats left

School Of Wok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 28 Jul

The Art of Thai Curries

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

4 seats left

Mon 29 Jul

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 30 Jul

Spirit House x Curated Plate 'Asian Kitchen Harvest'

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Wed 31 Jul

Spirit House x Curated Plate 'Asian Kitchen Harvest'

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 165 to 180
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for August
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Thu 01 Aug

Spirit House x Curated Plate 'Asian Kitchen Harvest'

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 02 Aug

Meat to Please You

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

1 seat left

Sat 03 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fun Asian Flavours

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 04 Aug

Barbecue Masterclass

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

Mon 05 Aug

School Of Wok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 06 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

6 seats left

Wed 07 Aug

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Thu 08 Aug

Flavours of The Mekong Delta

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Feast From The East

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 09 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

5 seats left

Spirit House Winter Warmers

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

14 seats left

Sat 10 Aug

In The Mood For Seafood

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

2 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 11 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 12 Aug

The Art of Thai Curries

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

2 seats left

Tue 13 Aug

Flavours of The Mekong Delta

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Wed 14 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

Thu 15 Aug

Feasting with Friends

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 16 Aug

Barbecue Masterclass

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

3 seats left

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

14 seats left

Sat 17 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 18 Aug

Spice Island Tour

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

Mon 19 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 20 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Wed 21 Aug

In The Mood For Seafood

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

9 seats left

Thu 22 Aug

Meat to Please You

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

9 seats left

Fri 23 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

5 seats left

Sat 24 Aug

Feasts without Beasts

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

6 seats left

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 25 Aug

The Art of Thai Curries

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 26 Aug

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

4 seats left

Tue 27 Aug

Spirit House Winter Warmers

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Wed 28 Aug

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

11 seats left

Thu 29 Aug

Flavours of The Mekong Delta

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fun Asian Flavours

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

14 seats left

Fri 30 Aug

In The Mood For Seafood

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

9 seats left

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

2 seats left

Sat 31 Aug

Meat to Please You

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 165 to 180
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for September
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Sun 01 Sep

Barbecue Masterclass

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 02 Sep

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Tue 03 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Wed 04 Sep

Meat to Please You

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Thu 05 Sep

In The Mood For Seafood

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

9 seats left

Fun Asian Flavours

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 06 Sep

Flavours of The Mekong Delta

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

6 seats left

Sat 07 Sep

School Of Wok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Feast From The East

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

5 seats left

Sun 08 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

Mon 09 Sep

Feasting with Friends

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Tue 10 Sep

In The Mood For Seafood

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Wed 11 Sep

The Art of Thai Curries

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Thu 12 Sep

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Feast From The East

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 13 Sep

Barbecue Masterclass

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

13 seats left

Fun Asian Flavours

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

16 seats left

Sat 14 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

4 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 15 Sep

Spice Island Tour

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Mon 16 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 17 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

4 seats left

Wed 18 Sep

Fun Asian Flavours

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Thu 19 Sep

Flavours of The Mekong Delta

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 20 Sep

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 21 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

6 seats left

Soups, Salads, Stir-fries & Steam

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

16 seats left

Sun 22 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

11 seats left

Mon 23 Sep

In The Mood For Seafood

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

9 seats left

Tue 24 Sep

Feasting with Friends

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Wed 25 Sep

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 26 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Fri 27 Sep

Meat to Please You

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

8 seats left

Sat 28 Sep

Feasts without Beasts

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Fun Asian Flavours

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

3 seats left

Sun 29 Sep

The Art of Thai Curries

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Mon 30 Sep

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 165 to 180
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for October
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Tue 01 Oct

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Wed 02 Oct

In The Mood For Seafood

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 03 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 04 Oct

Flavours of The Mekong Delta

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

11 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

11 seats left

Sat 05 Oct

Feasting with Friends

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

4 seats left

Sun 06 Oct

Barbecue Masterclass

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

9 seats left

Mon 07 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$195

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Tue 08 Oct

Meat to Please You

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Wed 09 Oct

Spice Island Tour

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 10 Oct

The Art of Thai Curries

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Fri 11 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

16 seats left

Sat 12 Oct

Soups, Salads, Stir-fries & Steam

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

13 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

14 seats left

Sun 13 Oct

Fun Asian Flavours

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 14 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Tue 15 Oct

Feasting with Friends

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Wed 16 Oct

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 17 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 18 Oct

Private Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Private Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 19 Oct

Barbecue Masterclass

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Fun Asian Flavours

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

14 seats left

Sun 20 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 21 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 22 Oct

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Wed 23 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 24 Oct

Flavours of The Mekong Delta

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Fri 25 Oct

The Art of Thai Curries

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Sat 26 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

6 seats left

Private Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 27 Oct

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

14 seats left

Mon 28 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 29 Oct

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

13 seats left

Wed 30 Oct

Meat to Please You

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 31 Oct

Fast Fab Thai

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

16 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 165 to 180
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for November
Date Class Information Start Time Availability